'LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens': Rey, BB-8, Kylo Ren Jakku Level Gameplay, Release Date

By Jorge Solis (j.solis@mstarsnews.com) | Feb 19, 2016 04:00 PM EST
facebook tweet

Get the Most Popular Mstars News

Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment, TT Games, The LEGO Group and Lucasfilm teases their upcoming Jakku Level. Before its official release date, check out Rey (Daisy Ridley), BB-8 and Kylo Ren (Adam Driver) in the LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens gameplay.

As we previously mentioned, the seventh installment of the Star Wars franchise is set approximately 30 years after the events of Return of the Jedi. The end of Darth Vader's reign came with a price for both our heroes and villains. Stepping in for Darth Vader, Kylo Ren (Driver) is trying to fill the empty void left by The Emperor, which forces the reunion of old faces, including Han Solo (Harrison Ford) and Luke Skywalker (Mark Hamill), and new ones, including Finn (John Boyega) and Rey (Ridley).

The Force Awakens game will also include Poe Dameron (Oscar Isaac), Chewbacca, C-3PO, and BB-8, General Hux (Domhnall Gleeson) and Captain Phasma (Gwendoline Christie), and outer-space locales, such as the Starkiller Base.

Get an early look at the Jakku level with Game Informer!

Posted by LEGO Star Wars Game on Tuesday, February 16, 2016

In an interview with Game Informer, lead artist Josh Pickering Pick explains the 3D and wireframes behind creating environment, "It's quite rough looking at this point, serving mostly to show the art team the flow of the level and how the gameplay will be structured around the area. Pick and his team can then open up the level into the game's engine and play it, to get a sense of how it works from their art-focused perspective."

Pick adds, "I get a look at it at this stage, and I can play it in the game and I can give my feedback on it, which is usually sometimes performance feedback or sometimes asking 'How am I going make that work, how am I going to make that realistic?'"

Check out our 5 thoughts on Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens trailer here:

LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens arrives June 28, 2016 for the PlayStation 3 and 4, PlayStation Vita, Xbox One, Xbox 360, the Wii U, the Nintendo 3DS, and PC.

Readers, are you excited to play this videogame?

© 2019 Mstars News, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

facebook tweet

Get the Most Popular Mstars News

Related Articles


Follow Us Everywhere

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Music Times Network is always looking for well-versed, enthusiastic contributors and interns.
Submit your application today!




Most Shared

Real Time Analytics