'LEGO Star Wars': Daisy Ridley's Rey Episode 7 Gameplay Trailer, 'Force Awakens' Release Date

By Jorge Solis (j.solis@mstarsnews.com) | Mar 24, 2016 05:00 PM EDT
facebook tweet

Get the Most Popular Mstars News

Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment, TT Games, The LEGO Group and Lucasfilm has released a new gameplay reveal trailer for Episode 7. Before its official release date, check out Rey (Daisy Ridley), BB-8 and Kylo Ren (Adam Driver) in the LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

As we previously mentioned, the seventh installment of the Star Wars franchise is set approximately 30 years after the events of Return of the Jedi. The end of Darth Vader's reign came with a price for both our heroes and villains. Stepping in for Darth Vader, Kylo Ren (Driver) is trying to fill the empty void left by The Emperor, which forces the reunion of old faces, including Han Solo (Harrison Ford) and Luke Skywalker (Mark Hamill), and new ones, including Finn (John Boyega) and Rey (Ridley).

The Force Awakens game will also include Poe Dameron (Oscar Isaac), Chewbacca, C-3PO, and BB-8, General Hux (Domhnall Gleeson) and Captain Phasma (Gwendoline Christie), and outer-space locales, such as the Starkiller Base.

According to IGN, the latest puzzles aim at humor for children and every gamer. These new systems allow gamers a chance for experimentation, while building numerous different objects Not only will Rey Rey navigates though Jakku with the help of her staff. She will also need BB-8 to power certain generators to open blocked pathways.

As the press release states, there are Blaster Battles, where players can seek cover behind nearby objects and structures. Characters can pop out from cover to fight enemies with blaster fire. In Multi-Builds, LEGO bricks can be used in multiple ways to building and re-build different objects for different purposes. And best of all, Flight Gameplay gives you the experience of piloting the legendary Millennium Falcon.

Check out our 5 thoughts on Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens trailer here:

LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens arrives June 28, 2016 for the PlayStation 3 and 4, PlayStation Vita, Xbox One, Xbox 360, the Wii U, the Nintendo 3DS, and PC.

Readers, are you excited to play this videogame?

© 2019 Mstars News, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

facebook tweet

Get the Most Popular Mstars News

Related Articles


Follow Us Everywhere

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

Music Times Network is always looking for well-versed, enthusiastic contributors and interns.
Submit your application today!




Most Shared

Real Time Analytics